About Blandford+

In 2013 a number of Councillors and local residents came together to consider the merits and advantages of a joint Neighbourhood Plan incorporating the parishes of Blandford, Blandford St Mary and Bryanston. Their Councils subsequently voted to support this approach and a Steering Group was formed to operate within the confines of the NEIGHBOURHOOD PLANNING (GENERAL REGULATIONS) 2012.

On 17 February 2014 the Designated Area for the Neighbourhood Plan was approved by North Dorset District Council.

A Steering Group was established including Councillors from all three parishes, residents and the DT11 Forum Community Partnership.

The current Steering Group (September 2017) includes: –

Sara Loch – Chairman

Mrs Leani Haim, Assistant Town Clerk, Blandford Town Council – Group facilitator

Clllr R Carter – Blandford Forum Town Council

Cllr H White – Blandford Forum Town Council

Cllr M Albery – Blandford St Mary Parish Council

Mr D Addison, MBE – Blandford St Mary Parish Council

Cllr J Stayt – Blandford St Mary Town Council and Blandford Forum Town Council

Cllr B Church – Bryanston Town Council

Cllr C Tompsett – Bryanston Town Council


A number of other councillors and residents provide support via working groups and at supplementary meetings.